Mini Minion.

via Mini Minion.

And here is the finished article

image

For some reason my phone camera wouldn’t focus on the stitches unless it was held very far away. I’ll edit it on the computer when I next get a chance to sit at it

I amended the original pattern (when do you ever follow exactly??)

I used a 3mm hook and double knitting wool (sorry I don’t know the American translation) for the body and arms.

The pattern used felt but I’m too much of a perfectionist so I used Coates 20 and a 1.5mm hook for the eyes. My son asked for 2 eyes as well.

The pattern is below with American terms in brackets.
eyes make 2
Rnd 1: 6 dc (sc) in a magic circle (6)
Rnd 2: 1 dc (sc), 2 dc (sc) in next dc(sc), rpt 2x more (9)
Rnd 3: 1 dc (sc), 2 dc (sc) in next dc(sc), rpt 3x more, 1dc (13)

Make the other eye

Change to black (I used one thread of the 3 in the yarn)
Rnd 4: 1 dc (sc), 2 dc (sc) in next dc(sc), rpt 5x more, 1dc, join to the other eye motif and repeat the row.

Join normal black wool and using the 3mm hook, join to one side of the goggles. Chain 10, join to the other side of the goggles. Sew onto the face.

Little tip with amugurumi, when you sew limbs on, end by stitching straight untie body cavity then tie the ends of the thread from 2 limbs (arm to arm and leg to leg) together inside the body with at least 4 reef knots to prevent them been pulled off. Then stuff as normal.

