This is a little blog about a little thing I do with the odds and ends we all collect and use to scatter in places where long suffering spouses will step on them and wander the house with wool (Am: yarn) attached to socks.

image

First thing I do is always cut them as short as I think I can get away with – I love struggling because the needle is longer than the thread, it adds to the fun of finishing off a project!

I collect them in the bottom of the cloth shoulder bag I keep current projects in and every now and then decant them into my wool box (ok, if honesty is required ONE of my wool boxes)

Then I use them for stuffing amigurumi (usually I supplement with a little normal stuffing)
The advantages :

❤ I'm a big advocate of avoiding waste and saving money if it's not too much hassle to me (sorry earth, I'm to lazy to be an activist but I do things in my own little way to help) and this is essentially FREE!

❤ I hate that thing that happens with some amigurumi when they get older when you can see white stuffing between the stitches and with wool oddments that's not so obvious

So now I take my bow for saving the planet through amigurumi ☺

