Now I will be disciplined and finish my UFO’s (unfinished objects) before making this but wouldn’t this hat match an Irish crochet poncho for a little girl beautifully?

The Green Dragonfly

Here’s a cute and easy autumnal hat to make for yourself or a loved one… you all know how much I love the humble granny, so here is a hat version!

Autumn crochet hat free patternJust right for the changing seasons, not too warm – you could even make it in cotton for spring.

Autumn crochet hat free patternI confess I chose the gray last night when Maia was asleep, she was certain to have chosen pink.  I love gray, and I think I might have to make one for myself next!

Autumn crochet hat free pattern

Crochet Autumn Hat Pattern:

This pattern will make a hat that is big enough for a child (there’s a fair bit of stretch in them, I can fit it but its a bit on the snug side) so if you want to make one for an adult Id suggest adding another hdc in the first round. Alternatively you could stick with the pattern and use a…

View original post 365 more words

