My children went trick or treating (just to the 3 neighboring streets and only to the houses displaying pumpkins) and I decided for our offerings, there would not be any sweets, mainly because I didn’t want half a tub still in the house for the next 2 weeks, so we made bat biscuits and Halloween cupcakes, which were very much appreciated by the children who came by, mainly from one of 3 local schools and it’s funny how many mum’s I knew 🙂 !

I had the children making shortbread biscuits yesterday and today I made 96 cupcakes and the children set up a production line the kitchen to decorate. I don’t know what to think of the frequent calls to Dad for quality control checks….

image

Healthy-ish Halloween offerings

One of the boys (about 10 years old) loudly said to his friends that they were yummy as they walked away, he can come back next year!

