image

This is a lovely pattern from free vintage crochet (thank you crochet thread– and BTW, your crochet lantern is pretty darned groovy, but I don’t have enough time before Chinese New Year to make one!!!! )

This pansy is one of the motifs for my daughter’s irish crochet poncho. I like the way the front petals are really 3D and I’ll attach it in the irish crochet net so that they will be able to stand proud.   Eagle eyed readers will note that the motifs are no longer pink. My daughter was persuaded would like a mixture of colours which is great as I can keep with my new year’s resolution to not buy any more yarn before I have worked my way through my stash. These yarns are all the same type, bought to make a Maisy jumper for a niece years ago which looks very similar to this:

