Those of you who have been following my meanders will know about the poncho I made myself this summer for my sister’s wedding.  You may also know that my daughter requested one too like mother like daughter.

It will be pink and I made a decent start on collecting the completed motifs last night in front of the telly.

image

My 4 year old looked at the flowers and had a melt down because she wanted lots of different flowers (in fact identical to Mummy’s). I realised that I didn’t have enough wool for an entirely pink poncho and I’m am determined to stick to my new years resolution. So we have gone multicoloured and added a few insects for flavour 🙂

I simplified the butterfly compared with the one I made for my poncho

image

image

It’s a bit hard to see the green leaves with the dark background but I think this makes the pink, yellow and white flowers easier to see so here’s a picture of the leaves with a rather pretty espresso cup to show the scale

image

So for all of you lot on tenderhooks to see me hooking the net again (no pun intended 😉 ), we are approaching that exciting part of the poncho at speed…. Watch this post….

