May have to have a go, these look delicious! 😋

GoanImports.com

It was exciting to make these sweet crunchy Christmas sweets with my sons. They enjoy trying different foods and want to learn to cook.  They love watching Food Networks.  It made me happy to pass my traditions and reminded me of my childhood doing the same with my family a week before Christmas. All the excitement, fun of going caroling home to home around our parish, making home cribs, decorating the Christmas trees, participating in singing competitions and going for Christmas Dances. Christmas was a day spent in exchanging Christmas sweets with family, friends and close neighbors.

kulkuls-carambolas-korbolas-christmas-sweets-with-coconut-milk-traditional-how-to-make

This recipe of Kulkuls and Carambolas( Kormolas) is a 2-in-1. Kulkuls are shaped just like the Italian gnocchi, which are shaped on the back of a fork. Carambolasare made by rolling the dough thinly and then cutting them into 2″ inch squares and pinching the opposite ends together to form into a conch…

View original post 294 more words

